TNA finalises seat allocations

tna 2    The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) has finalised the seat allocations for the coalition members of the alliance in the north for the provincial council elections.

The TNA had already agreed on nominating former Supreme Court Judge C.V. Wigneswaran as the Chief Ministerial candidate for the Northern Provincial Council elections.
The TNA has now decided to allocate ITAK 7 seats, EPRLF 4 seats, TELO 3 seats and PLOTE and TULF 2 seats each in Jaffna.
In Mullaitivu the TNA has decided to allocate ITAK, TELO and EPRLF 2 seats each while PLOTE and TULF will get one seat each for the polls.
In Killinochchi ITAK and TULF have been allocated 3 seats each while EPRLF has been allocated one seat.
Meanwhile in Vavuniya the EPRLF will have 3 seats and ITAK, TELO and PLOTE 2 seats each.
In Mannar TELO will have 3 seats, ITAK and EPRLF 2 seats each and PLOTE 1 seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

217,217 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>