TNA will not participate in PSC

sinhala– සිංහල

Parlimentary select committee     

The Tamil National Alliance(TNA) has decided not to participate in the Parliamentary Select Committee(PSC) appointed to study and make relevant changes to the 13th amendment to the constitution, TNA MP Suresh Premachandran said.

Representatives of the main constituent political parties of the TNA, such as Illankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK), People’s Liberation Organisation of Tamil Eelam (PLOTE), Tamil United Liberation Front (TULF) and the Eelam People’s Revolutionary Liberation Front (EPRLF), held a meeting yesterday(29) and took the decision.

Speaking after the meeting leader of the TNA Parliamentarian R Sambanthan stated that discussions were also held regarding the Chief Ministerial candidate from the TNA for the forthcoming northern provincial council election.

V. Anandasangaree, general secretary of the Tamil Liberation Front, said that even though he did not attend the meeting where this decision was made, he stands with the TNA.

13වැනි ආණ්ඩුක්‍රම සංශෝධනය පිළිබඳ පාර්ලිමෙන්තු තේරිම් කමිටුවට සහභාගිවන්නේ නැහැ – දෙජාස….

දෙමළ ජාතික සන්ධානයෙහි සන්ධානගතවූ පක්‍ෂයන් අද 29 දින සවස කොළඹදී හමුවී සාකච්ඡා කර තිබේ. තමිලරසු පක්‍ෂයෙහි නායක ආර් සම්බන්‍ධන්, සුමන්දිරන්, ඊපිආර් එල් එෆ් පක්‍ෂයෙන් ශ්‍රී කන්දා, හෙන්රි මහේන්ද්‍රන්, ප්‍රසන්නා, ප්ලොට් පක්‍ෂයෙන් එහි නායක ද සිද්ධාර්තන්, හා පත්මනාදන් යන පිරිසද මෙම සාකච්ඡාවට සහභාගිවී තිබේ.
මෙහිදී 13වැනි ආණ්ඩුක්‍රම සංශෝධනය සම්බන්‍ධයෙන් සොයා බැලීම සඳහා මෑතකදී පත්කළ පාර්ලිමෙන්තු තේරිම් කමිටුව සම්බන්‍ධයෙන් දීර්ඝ ලෙස සාකච්ඡා කළ අතර එහිදී දෙමළ ජාතික සන්ධානය සහභාගිනොවන බවද තීරණය කර තිබේ. මේ සම්බන්‍ධයෙන් විස්තරාත්මක නිවේදනයක් කඩිනමින් නිකුත්කරන බවත් එහිදී තීරණය කර තිබේ. තවද උතුරු පළාත් සභා මැතිවරණය සම්බන්‍ධයෙන් ලබන සතියේදී සාකච්ඡා කිරීමට තීරණය කර තිබේ.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

217,117 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>