policePolice Headquarters said Fifteen Deputy Inspector Generals of Police including the DIGs of Presidential Security Division (PSD) and Ministerial Security Division (MSD) have been transferred with effect from today. It also said that the IGP has made these transfers on the approval of Defence Ministry Secretary Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

The following transfers have been effected.

K.E.I Perera (DIG Jaffna District) has been transferred to the Personnel and Records Division, Ravi Wijegunawardane (DIG Trincomalee) to  Crime and Narcotics division, K.H.Jayaweera (DIG Vavuniya) to DIG Welfare division, N.D.Daluwatte (DIG Kilinochchi) to DIG Galle, C.U.Mannanayake (DIG Hambantota and Matara districts) to DIG Presidential Security Division, R.Waidyalankara (DIG Batticaloa) to DIG Police Headquarters, B.M.Perera (DIG Colombo Central) to DIG Hambantota and Matara districts, I Karunaratne (Property Management Division) to DIG Jaffna, R.Pathmasiri (DIG Galle) to DIG Anuradhapura -Polonnaruwa, K.S.Jayasekera (DIG Transport) to DIG Kilinochchi and Mullaitivu districts, K.S.Wickremesinghe (DIG Ministerial Security Division) to DIG Vavuniya and Mannar districts, D.P.Ganegama (DIG Kandy) to DIG Puttlam, R.I.Fernando (DIG Nugegoda) to DIG Moneragala, V Indran (DIG INR division) to DIG Batticaloa and Mahesh Perera (DIG Kelaniya) to DIG TRincomalee district.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *