TNA,UNP,  DPF politicians together with people of the area engaged in a hunger strike demanding the release of their land and resettling people in the original home lands owned by them in the high security zone in the Waligamam  area.

Opposition leader Ranil Wickramasinghe, who also took part in the satyagraha delivered a speech while the hunger strike was underway in Thelipalai, Jaffna.As soon as Mr. Wickremesinghe ended his speech a handful of men had started hooting at Mr. Wickremesinghe when large crowds gathered there started attacking them.

Opposition leader Ranil Wickramasinghe, Tamil National Alliance parliamentarians  Mavi Senathiraja, E.Sarawanabawan, S.Sumandhiran, Suresh Premachchandran, Appathurai Winayagamoorthi, C. Sridharan, Selvam Adaikalanadan, UNP Jaffna district parliamentarian Vijayakala Mahaeshwaran, Manoganesan, Vickramabahu Karunaratne, Baskara, former Jaffna district parliamentarians M.K.Sivajilingam, S.Gajendran, members of civil societies, members of Jaffna divisional secretariat and  civilians were present at the satyagraha.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *